Maleficent

Well…well…

I happen to end the month of May by watching the most awaited Disney movie that features one of the most hated or shall I say, in my case, most loved villain: MALEFICENT!

Maleficent

Let’s just say, if it weren’t for Angelina Jolie, I don’t think I’d like the movie that much. The effects were excellent and Jolie’s acting was of course ‘magnificent’ and heartwarming (if you’ve seen it, you know what I mean).

I don’t know what made me say it’s so-so if it weren’t for Jolie, I guess it’s the supporting characters? lol Or maybe the resemblance of the story to that of the recent Disney release ‘Frozen’. It could have probably grossed more if it was released earlier than Frozen coz then they’d receive the first “wow” for the twist. It did have major changes from how we know the story of Sleeping Beauty. Disney totally changed the fairy tale story we grew up with! But it was excellent execution, Avatarish, Super Heroish, Iron Mannish, for a while there I even thought Jolie became catwoman,  but sa’ll good. There was justice.

 

I give this movie 5/10!

Leave a Reply

