October Wish

It’s that month of year again where I have to remember the time I was brought out to this world.

Lemme just give a sum up of what my life is about right now.

Family Aspect

Hmm, my Dad’s in Bahrain, he’s miles away and calls very seldom while I haven’t seen my mom for more than a year now plus we still have that misunderstanding going on. It’s already a good thing that my Dad gets to come home every 6mos and I know I could fix things so easily with my Mom but somehow I’m pretty much liking the way things are with us. It has given me and my Dad this certain freedom. It’s a long novel on how and why we feel that way. I find it difficult taking care of our assets alone though, especially with our dogs left at our house way back in Laguna. I need to always find time to go home and provide them with food. If only I could live and work in Laguna instead, but work is in the big city.

 Money Aspect

In the case of money, I guess that’s the part I should be most Thankful for because I am well provided by my Dad. Even if I don’t earn much with my job, I am well provided. It just gives me the guilty feeling that at my age I’m supposed to be the one helping out my parents financially. It also goes to the expenses I am faced, more money more expenses is the game. When I get to save, there will always be an unexpected incident where I need to spend more as well. I guess that’s how emergencies work.

Relationship Aspect

I am very grateful the way things are with me and my boyfriend right now but some things are still not in place. I guess I’ll keep it to myself for now. With my friends, I’m pretty proud of myself that I am able to maintain a lot of friends for the longest years which tells a lot about how I handle friendships. Being an only child made me treasure friendship that much. I’ll never trade them for anything else.

Work Aspect

I can’t really say I’m proud of my choices when it comes to career, the regret there is a very long list. But this is the kind of path life has led me to. I guess I haven’t found that purpose that will change the way I see my job but nevertheless, I am thankful for the people I work with, full of humility and optimism. An environment for someone as disturbed as me really needs.

October WISH!

It’s not such a tough time right now but I have my struggles and anxiety attacks so all I ask for is strength to face these struggles, faith to make it through, humility to accept my weaknesses, courage to take charge and wisdom to make the right choice.

THANK YOU LORD FOR ANOTHER YEAR!

Leave a Reply

