Thank You!

Image

Minutes after the fall. Yeah, I can still smile. Smile despite your pain. lol

Image

Hours after the fall.

IMG_7249

Covered in ointment.

After exactly 7 days. Scars present but not too obvious.

After exactly 7 days. Scars present but not too obvious.

IMG_7432

The ointment I used that made my wounds heal faster. Thank you Calmoseptine!

What happened?

I fell hard on my face during a mini hike in the province last Good Friday. I was unconscious so my body lost its motor skills that’s why I didn’t get the chance to use my hands to at least prevent my face from hitting the ground. Factors that caused myself unconscious was lack of air (i didn’t breathe continuously) and the scorching heat that day.

Lesson Learned: Never stop breathing especially when you’re tired. Your body needs more air when you’re tired.

Anyway, we cut short the hike and went back home to treat my wounds instead. I felt bad that we weren’t able to reach the peak since it was just a really small mountain compared to the other mountains I want to climb.

The next day, I decided to go again and hike the mountain but of course I am more cautious this time. I DID IT!

Here’s the view….

IMG_7396

Never give up! Everything’s worth a 2nd try…

Leave a Reply

